Label: Touch And Go ‎– TG174CD, Touch And Go ‎– tg174cd                
Format: CD, EP            
Country: US            
Released: 01 Apr 1997            
Genre: Electronic, Rock                
Style: Electro, Noise, Synth-pop, Experimental                


1Fresh New Eyes2:19
2Flash Ram3:34
3Fashion 5002:21
4The Turnover2:09
5For My Beloved0:51
6Mr. Fingers2:59

Companies etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Brainiac
  • Copyright (c) – Touch And Go Records                                
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Touch And Go Records                                
  • Glass Mastered At – Mayking


  • Producer [Boogie Switching By] – Jim O'Rourke

    • Tim Taylor – Vocals, Keyboards
    • John Schmersal – Electric Guitar, Keyboards
    • Tyler Trent – Drums
    • Juan Monasterio – Bass Guitar           


Brainiac thank: Touch and Go Records, Vertigo Tours, Jim O'Rourke, Belinda Lipscomb, Ernie Knisley, Satch, Comis, Sugarfoot, JT Kool, Roger Troutman, Fuzzy, Peewee, Otis Stokes, Bobby Wilson, Diamond, Joe Waltz, Bobby Lovelace, Bimmy Drac.

'Electro-Shock for President is the last release from the band Brainiac. The band decided to use only electronic equipment instead of guitars to demonstrate the band's ever-evolving sound. This album was intended to be a teaser for Brainiac's fourth album, expected to be their major label debut on Interscope Records. However, vocalist and keyboard player Tim Taylor died in a car accident shortly after this album's release.'

> Fonte(s)